Batter up!

If at first you don’t succeed, set the bar lower.

Today’s strip reminds me of when I was in Little League. I played 5 or 6 seasons at most and was not very great. Evidence of this is that I vividly remember the only triple I ever hit and the one inning I pitched (No runs, 1 walk, No errors, 1K). My most clear memory was in the bottom of the 9th, 2 outs and we’re behind. I am on deck and the best player in the league is pitching for the other team. At that moment, my greatest fear wasn’t losing the game, it was being the final out. I prayed with all my might that my teammate would get an out so that I wouldn’t have to step up to the plate. I don’t remember how it happened, but my prayer was answered. I was not the scape goat. Funny, my lack of baseball skills has not diminished my enjoyment of the game. Hope y’all have a wonderful Saturday!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

