My Garden

Here are some shots of my garden as of late. A few are obviously earlier in the season.  I love my garden. I love the flowers and the veggies.  I’m not sure I love the ‘pumpkin vine’ that’s taken over the back half of my yard!!  Actually, I have no idea if it is a pumpkin plant or a watermelon plant.  The one fruit that’s on it makes me think it’s a watermelon, but when I google pictures of the pumpkin plant, this thing looks a whole lot like that. Who knows. I’ll post a pic of it later and let you decide…

Enjoy!  Oh, be on the look out for the carrot pair that looked for all the world like a pair of lady’s legs!! Hilarious.  Visions of ‘A Christmas Story’ lamp come to mind.  And, yes, we did eat them!!

One Response to “My Garden”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    jen- great pics! you are not kidding about that small garden hose of a plant coming over the side fence! Must mean great soil! Those ladies legs are a riot- but I’ll bet the carrots were sweet..please make notes either mentally or in your garden notebook that I’m sure you have somewhere b/c I’ll want to be doing this next spring! Hugs your way- becca

Leave a Reply

