Mentality of a 3-year old

My sweet son and I had an interesting discussion this morning, and to him, it was probably run-of-the-mill, but to me it was hilarious. 

I was getting dressed for the day and he was curious about what my bra was – never really seemed to care before.  Anyway, he asked what it was and I just said it was another shirt mommies put on under their other shirts…(no, I was not going to go in to detail of what it was called and why we wear them, b/c I don’t want to be embarrassed by it at a later date, can you just imagine?!) So, he said, “Little boys don’t wear that.” I said no, little boys don’t. and then he stopped and thought for a second.  As he walked out of the bedroom he said very matter-of-factly:  “We don’t have time to put that on.” I just had to smile. How true, how true.   Little boys only have time for things that are deemed highly important – they’re busy people, you see.  I love you Li’l A!!

2 Responses to “Mentality of a 3-year old”

  1. joy Says:

    Love it, love it, love it!!! Thanks for making me smile today, Jen!!

  2. Rebecca Says:

    Amen to what Joy said. From the mouth of babes….come the darndest things. It truly is a privilege to be able to get a glimpse of how children’s minds work- great pass along funny! thanks sis!

Leave a Reply

