Calm amidst the storm

Today is not particularly stressful, but it is nice to find a bit of calm. I am sitting in the NICU typing out a consult and in my focused state, I missed a young lady roll in with her harp. So, in the midst of the chaos that is an intensive care unit, I am treated to a soothing medley of live classical music. I can feel the stress melting away. It reminds me a little of the scene from Titanic where the band plays on in the face of certain doom. That movie otherwise made me nauseated.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

