It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts may have been doing this for years, what do I know? They have a “holiday combo” as shown below:

promomaina_holiday-combo08

I haven’t tried the Snowman, the sprinkles, or the red one, but the white/green doughnut is killer. The icing has a strong mint flavor that reminds me vividly of none other than:

dr_bronners_peppermint_liquid_16oz_300w

Yes, Dr. Bronner’s Peppermint Pure Casteel Soap. For reasons that I won’t go into here, I have tasted the soap and it is horrendous. So I’m not comparing flavors, but the strong smell of the soap is comparable to the icing. Please take this as a recommendation to try a lovely Christmas doughnut, but you don’t have to take my word for it (Ba Dump Bump).

Tags: , ,

One Response to “It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year”

  1. mixonitup Says:

    The snowman doughnuts seen in the picture weren’t filled with anything, bummer.

Leave a Reply

