The Deep Breath Before The Plunge

I have probably used this image before, but it seems to fit here as well for a couple of reasons.

1. My General Pediatrics board exam is next Monday.

2. 2008 World Series starts tomorrow.

“I don’t want to be in a battle, but waiting on the edge of one I can’t escape is even worse.” says Peregrin Took in The Return of The King. Not that I’m fearing either of the two, but just had a vision in my head of Pippin resting his chin on the rail, overlooking the field that will host the battle. By the way, Chuck is back on NBC and is as good as ever. For those of you who aren’t into it, get with the program.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “The Deep Breath Before The Plunge”

  1. Brad Says:

    dude…good luck on Mon…

    we’ll miss you in memphis…

  2. Christina Says:

    I had no idea you were a Chuck fan! It’s the only program that I schedule into my week to watch, which, if you know me, is saying something! I find myself laughing out loud when I watch it! Have fun on the trail, and if Jen is checking this…my prayers are with you! 😉

Leave a Reply

