Thursday

Arrangements have been made for Thursday at Noon, St. Peter’s Episcopal Church in Oxford, MS. Thanks to all who have been calling, e-mailing,  and praying. Dad had decided beforehand on cremation and we’re planning on scattering his ashes later on up in the mountains, preferably by a river. As a beautiful touch, a good friend of his is a potter and is making an urn for him. I think he would have liked that.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Thursday”

  1. Carmin Says:

    Avery,

    I am so sorry to hear about your dad. Everytime I would see him, we would talk forever about you and anything else that popped up. I will miss those talks at all the different art fairs that he and mom always went to. I’m sorry I was not there Thursday, but my thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

  2. Miller Says:

    Hey man, I am so sorry to hear about this. I was in Atlanta this past weekend visiting Prater and Carrie Hunsicker came over to hang out and that is when both Holly and I found out. I am so sorry, I know this is late but we just got word. I am always here I am thinking about you guys and I know Holly is too. Give me a call when you get a chance.

    Always,
    Miller

  3. mixonitup Says:

    Thanks. It still doesn’t seem real at times and having good friends always helps. I’ll look you up soon.
    -Avery

Leave a Reply

