Such a Big Boy

Man, time really does fly.   My 1st baby just went to his first day of Playschool at the Methodist Church down the road this morning.  Crazy. He was so cute and so excited to go, it made it great for me. No tears, no clinging, just a quick hug and kiss and off to play with toys. So it’s just Parker and me at the house for 3 1/2 hours in the mornings on Tuesdays and Thursdays.  I think it will be good for all parties involved!!  I’ll post some shots I took of him this morning before he left.

   When I was growing up in Ocean Springs, we always took all monumental pictures in front of “The Tree” in our front yard. A large, 400 year old live oak tree was our backdrop. I loved those pictures outside under the tree. So, we have a large, not quite as impressive hackberry tree (that doesn’t even sound pretty!) in our front yard, and I inagurated it today by taking Av’s pictures under it.  Enjoy!

 

2 Responses to “Such a Big Boy”

  1. Julie Miyamasu Says:

    I can’t believe that Lil Av is now in pre-school! I am glad to see that he still has that million dollar “cheese” smile. 🙂 I love all the pictures of both of the boys. Hope the Mixon fam is doing well in Nashville. We’ll have to catch up sometime soon. -Julie

  2. mixonitup Says:

    Heard you’re a bit busy right now so we probably won’t see you this Fall…rats. Glad to know you are peeking in on our site! Hope to chat soon! Jen 🙂

Leave a Reply

