Really?

I’ve got a few things to do this morning, but had to stop to vent. I sequester myself away from the hospital floor first thing in the morning to check labs, look up reports, etc. and I do this in another of our offices. Twice this week (and today is Wednesday) I’ve been sitting here, working when another nameless person in the office walks through the room I’m sitting in, turns on the light, continues on his/her merry way. Really? Did I want the light on? Do I not also know how to turn the light on? I was enjoying the half-light calm environment only to be thrust into the artificial haze of fluorescent lighting. I waited for him/her to leave and turned it off. At least ask people.

3 Responses to “Really?”

  1. reedthis Says:

    Maybe that guy worked at a Motel 6 before he worked there – ya never know. (sorry – that was a very lame joke – boo!)

    Anyway – here’s a tribute to the use of the word half-light.

    -Josh

  2. mixonitup Says:

    Insert Price is Right losing sound here:

  3. Walt Mixon Says:

    Avery, it must be genetic . . . I detest bright fluorescent lighting . . . much prefer daylight and incandescent. — Dad

Leave a Reply

