It’s late and I’m up

Jen and I have begun to go through all our stuff and weed out the junk that we don’t want to pack. I have quite a few books and have been contemplating what to do with them. I was talking to a colleague and friend Sara Rippel in clinic today when inspiration hit. She is in an identical situation as she is moving to Nashville to start a fellowship (Pediatric GI). She has many books as well that are becoming progressively useless. She has been listing them on Amazon.com with a few positive results. She can do it, why not me?

So, logged on and posted a couple of books. Low and behold, not 5 hours later I’ve sold my first book. How in depth do I really need to know EKGs anyway? So $22 later, that’ll be one less book to pack and approximately 5.5 gallons of regular unleaded in the tank. Jen’s giving me strange looks as I scour the house, looking for things to sell.

As I was looking through old pictures, I found some of me as a youngster. I want to post 2 to compare myself with the junior size Avery. Let me know what you think.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “It’s late and I’m up”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    Avery,
    That’s uncanny! You all look just alike!
    See you in 52 hours!

  2. mixonitup Says:

    I didn’t think he looked like either one of us. Imagine my surprise when I find this picture. I was obviously a little happy to see myself in him. See you in 48 hours.

  3. Rebecca Says:

    What’s with the little butterfly fellow to the side of my blog comment? I don’t remember meeting him…

  4. mixonitup Says:

    Well, since you don’t have an account with wordpress, you don’t have a picture thingy like I do. So, instead of just putting a silhouette there like they used to, the site makes up an image for you. Not really sure what it’s supposed to be, but at least it’s something, you know?

Leave a Reply

