Awesome

Checked the blog today and was really excited. For those who have been following Traveler northbound on the Appalachian Trail, we have a small surprise. Privy Monster, a fellow thru-hiker has found mixonitup! He left a comment and instead of somehow linking to my own post, I’ll just cut-and-paste it here.

Hello Traveler! I hope and am sure things are well with you. I am still on the trail and am now at Dennis cove for at least the night. Again, many thanks for the Coca Cola at Neel Gap! Happened upon your posting here and thought it at least the thing to say hello. ~ Further, whether of interest to you or no… ‘Ramen’ changed her trail name to ‘Banjo Kelly’ – with good reason obviously as she is still the only person I have met packing a banjo… and still yet further, the only person (and female) I have met thus far that can play ‘Old Time Claw Hammer’ in such a manner as she does. So much is the skill, that I thought it worth mentioning to you as per her mutation in trail name(s).

Take care and perhaps I’ll hear from you somewhere down the line… though I am of no overt personal inclination to this danged machines. I suppose I am very much computer stupid, but who cares…. I am trudging up and down hills everyday! HAR!

Sincerely,

David – Privy Monster!

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Awesome”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    Avery,
    that’s an incredible play area! It looks huge, hannah would have a blast there! Oh, after the weekend, I’d love to see the video clips or pictures of Ivywood…course not that you have 3 projects in the mix or anything 😉
    see you in a month!
    Rebecca

  2. mixonitup Says:

    I love the way you comment on a different post than the one above. Priceless.

  3. jaime james Says:

    i’m so confused about this traveler crap. what the heck is it???

  4. mixonitup Says:

    Traveler is the “trail name” for a friend of mine Jack Dickens. He’s through-hiking the appalachian trail and sends e-mails of his journal along the way. I’ve been posting them here for all to read. The post above that you commented on is a response I got from another hiker on the trail that Traveler met. If you want to read more about him and his journey, click on the tag at the bottom of the post that says Jack Dickens.

Leave a Reply

