Metastatic Disease

CT machine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dad went for his CTs of Brain/Chest/Abdomen/Pelvis today. Unfortunately, the tumor has spread to his adrenal glands and thus is stage 4. This is inoperable and so we face the options of where to go. Chemotherapy is definately in the mix as is radiation therapy. Please pray that we acknowledge God’s authority and holiness in this situation.  

I have a few connections back in Jackson, MS at the University of Mississippi Medical Center where I went to

 medical school. I found the pictures of two great physicians there who (unknowingly) introduced me to the specialty of oncology. The first is Jennifer Frost, DO. She is an oncology fellow at UMC and is a wonderful physician.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The next is Darryl Hamilton, MD. He was my “mentor” during my second year of med school and taught me tons about ‘real’ patient care, not just the textbook stuff.

There’s a good chance that my dad will elect not to go to UMC, and even if he did I know that these physicians aren’t miracle workers. They do their job and do it well, and thus I wanted to encourage and recognize them.

I apologize for the sloppy formatting of this post, I’m trying new things.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Metastatic Disease”

  1. joy Says:

    thinking about and praying for you guys!

  2. Jen Says:

    So sorry Av. Josh and I will be praying.

  3. mixonitup Says:

    Thanks to all, truly appreciate it.
    -Avery

Leave a Reply

