Avery’s Circle of Trust and other stuff

1. There are a few subtle clues that you have entered into Avery’s so-called circle of trust (a la Meet the Parents). We were out to dinner Sunday night at Giordano’s with some friends. As a warning, this post will likely consist mainly of side stories. Here’s #1. Kenzo and Janie Koike are an awesome couple that have recently joined our small group. I googled Kenzo today to find a link for him and it’s pretty funny what you can find online. Quantum Leap, really? So we were out to dinner with the Reeds and Kenzo (Janie was out of town) and Avery has met Kenzo maybe once or twice max. He takes a lot of stock in a person’s body language and how Jen and I respond to that person. Apparently, we are comfortable enough around Kenzo for Avery to extend his circle to include him. The clue came early into the meal when Avery dropped a “Silly Kenzo” on him. That did it, he was in.

2. Today is my sister-in-law’s birthday. Happy Birthday Rebecca! She’s obviously the one on the right. I don’t know why it looks like I’m almost punching my wife.

pc080026.jpg

3. My wife is awesome, she knows me. Yesterday was my 29th birthday (the occassion for the trip to Giordano’s as mentioned above). I received a 2-day pass to the Kennedy Space Center where I have always wanted to go. She also gave me Season 2.5 of Battlestar Galactica. It should be coming via UPS today! We’re still eating Avery’s birthday cake from 9 days ago, so she made me a special birthday banana pudding, complete with candles. Josh nailed the high harmony.

Leave a Reply

