Cliffhanger

As mentioned a few weeks ago, I received season 2.0 of Battlestar Galactica for Christmas. We have been steadily watching the meager 10 episodes when we came to the last episode “Pegasus” last night. What an unbelievably awesome hour of television. The sentiment around the room was that we should go buy season 2.5 immediately. Unfortunately, cooler heads prevailed, and my birthday is tomorrow. I pick about 3-4 TV shows every season to watch as this is about the upper limit of my free time. This year’s shows have been butchered by the writer’s strike, but hopefully kick up again soon. My current picks are Chuck, Heroes, well, that’s about it, unless Scrubs comes back. All that to say, if you’ve never seen Battlestar Galactica, go get the miniseries and season 1 today, you’ll thank me. If you’re skeptical, consider this: my wife, Jennifer Reed, and Maggie Ingram watch it as furiously as I do.

In other news, Jen and I have really cheap cable ($10/month), and have a very limited number of channels. We do not have ESPN, but to tell you the truth, I don’t miss it at all. We were watching this moderately cheesy program on Discovery Health entitled Diagnosis X. During one of the comercial breaks was a spot promoting a future episode of the same show. For the first time in a while, I actually recognized the music they were playing, making me feel moderately hip. The song was Wires, performed by Athlete off the Tourist album. Give it a listen.

Leave a Reply

