Be-Bop

My Mother (affectionately known as Be-Bop in our household) came in for Avery’s birthday and to meet Parker for the first time. I know that Avery sure had a blast with her and I’m pretty sure she had fun too. We wanted to let her have a taste of what Avery really likes to do, so we took them to Publix. Seriously, he loves that place (I think it has something to do with a free cookie). Saturday morning, we headed off to the Zoo. A good time was had by all. Avery has a slowly-increasing attention span and is starting to appreciate the animals more every time.

p2090111.jpg

As we had to go to the funeral on Monday, the two of them had some priceless one-on-one time. A huge thanks go out to Be-Bop for watching him for us, but as it turns out, that’s something that grandmothers actually really like to do.

p2080105.jpg

Now it’s just back to the 4 of us and all the help we had will surely be missed. Our goals for the next few days are as follows:

1. Sleep whenever possible

2. Clean-up (including laundry)

3. Find someone to eat a alot of cake

4. Watch more Battlestar Galactica (that’s right baby!)

5. Shower daily

5 Responses to “Be-Bop”

  1. mags Says:

    Where are y’all in Battlestar episodes? Just wondering…I have no idea where we are, I just know that Brad puts a DVD in and I watch it. I don’t even know which season we’re in. I think we’re in season three?

    Hope things settle down for a while…I’ll give you a call soon. I never know when to call with new babies in the house!! I’m more afraid of waking sleeping PARENTS than I am of waking a new baby!! HA!

  2. mixonitup Says:

    We’re almost done with season 2.0, I’m hoping that my birthday will be a productive one in the Battlestar sense. You’re the 3rd family that I’ve referred to BG that is hooked, I’m a little proud of that.
    -Avery

  3. Natalie Says:

    WHAT Zoo is that where you can be as tall as a giraffe?? Alex would DIE–he loves giraffes! Happy Birthday to Avery! 🙂

  4. mixonitup Says:

    Tampa’s Lowry Park Zoo (www.lowryparkzoo.com) likely out of the way for you unless you’re planning a trip here. The Safari exhibit has the giraffe feeding encounter, a rhino feeding encounter, and camel rides. Unfortunately, all these cost extra, but some rich person is always paying for their kids to do it, so we get to watch.Thanks for the Birthday wishes!
    -Avery

  5. Natalie Says:

    Thanks for the info! It looks like a lot of fun–we’ll put it on our ‘places to go’ list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

