Underrated

I’m sitting in a starbucks this beautiful Tuesday morning. Jen has playgroup and I’m just trying to work on my research (after I blog, of course). Approx 7-8 moms with about that many children just made off for the park and I stopped to watch them file off. The smiles on their faces was what struck me. How great is it to have friends, to be accepted? Isn’t that what God tells, shouts at us every day? I love you, you are My friend, you are accepted! One thing God has taught me through living in Tampa is that community is vital. Does it really matter where you live? The who is far more important. When Jen and I look back at our time here, a few things will jump out, and they will all be people/relationships. I need to treasure those, they are assuredly gifts. By the way, Athlete is good blogging music.

Baby Alert: Downgraded to Condition Orange. Be sure to stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

