ACLU strikes again!

Plant City, FL was the site of a recent mildly-controversial event. I heard this story on the radio the other day and haven’t been able to find a link for you yet. The Mayor convened a prayer meeting with approx 50 local ministers to pray for the city in the upcoming year. Of course this injustice couldn’t be tolerated! How could we ever be so backward and ‘unconstitutional’ as to pray for our town? Well, rest assured the ACLU sure would let us know about it. You know, the ACLU probably wouldn’t have liked our Founding Fathers, nor would they even like the term “Founding Fathers.”

2 Responses to “ACLU strikes again!”

  1. Kent Says:

    My Pastor was one of the many local clergy in attendance and I am very proud of my town (30,000+) for backing this spiritual request. The clergy, Mayor and Commissioners all prayed for things that will benefit all residents (not just Christians). We are a loving town that welcomes all and extends a hand to those in need. I believe that is why the Lord has smiled on this little “backwater” town in the shadow of Tampa.

  2. mixonitup Says:

    Thanks for the comment, I’m glad to hear it. Unfortunately for me, the only exposure I’ve had to Plant City is the Strawberry Festival. I’ll make it a point to go explore. I’m thankful for the example that this mayor has set and pray that it will be contagious.
    -Avery

Leave a Reply

