French is wierd

I had to google hors d’oeuvres to get the proper spelling. I like appetizer as a concept a lot more. It’s accessible, whereas hors d’oeuvres is pretentious, haughty.

I’m mulling a post regarding angels, but I need a little bit longer to work on it.

4 Responses to “French is wierd”

  1. Jen Says:

    You just think it’s haughty cause you can’t spell it! HaHa!

  2. mixonitup Says:

    So what if I do? I still like appetizers over hors d’oeuvres. Call me pedestrian or simple, but why unnecessarily complicate life?

  3. mags Says:

    If you want to make it really easy on yourself, why don’t you just call them finger foods?

  4. mixonitup Says:

    Now you’re talking…

Leave a Reply

