Living to blog

We’re about 15 miles north of Nashville at Jen’s (unofficial) nursing school reunion. On the way to the park today, we noticed a drag racing strip with multiple trailers pulling in. Stopping at the gate, we found that it was $10/person admission for 4-5 hours for (likely amateur) drag-racing. I had to examine my motives, because I wanted to go just for the opportunity to blog about it. Where does that come from? Why do I need to do cool stuff so that I can blog about it for all of 6 people to read? Just another reminder that I look for my identity and worth in the wrong places.

Jen and I will be moving into the region in less than a year, so if the drag strip is still here, join me for a night of Americana.

-Avery

3 Responses to “Living to blog”

  1. Jen Says:

    I’m not sure if I would categorize drag race spectator as cool!

  2. mags Says:

    yeah, me either 🙂

    hey, avery left a message that you are debating double stollers. fun. give me a call. i’m no expert, but i’d love to talk to you about life in general! actually, i’ve been meaning to give you a call. i have a meeting tonight, but i’ll give you a buzz sometime this week to see how you’re doing! i hope the pregnancy is going well. can’t wait for an update! i love you, mags

  3. mixonitup Says:

    Not in the fact that I actually am coco for the cocopuffs that is drag-racing, but that it’s different, on the fringe, not-mainstream.

Leave a Reply

