Hospital Bed

I was making rounds in the hospital today. There are frequently beds and cribs in the hallway next to the service elevators for a number of reasons. The sign caught my eye. “Broken and Dirty.” While conveying the gist of why the bed was left there, I found it was a concise picture of who we are before God. Too often we forget that simple truth and pat ourselves on the back and let pride creep in. I am reminded that it is not the well that need a doctor, but the sick. While I’m not really volunteering to wear a sign around my neck that says “Broken and Dirty,” I need that perspective in my relationship with God. He is gracious and He works in mysterious ways…

Leave a Reply

